Cakes

I should have got up earlier than I did as I had cakes to bake for the school jumble sale ,while at the same time encouraging BB to get ready for football.  He wasn’t too keen today as they are now playing games every week now and they have no time for training.  I think on balance he prefers training.

The boys dropped me at the jumble sale hall where I spent another couple of hours helping to get things set up before it all kicked off.  We made a reasonable amount of money, but not as much as we have made over the past few years.  We knew that would be the case pretty quickly, as it wasn’t nearly as busy as it usually is.  Anyway, we did a good job and we need to reflect further for next year.  Apart from wondering about whether there was a competing event on somewhere locally, we were wondering if there is a certain amount of “charity fatigue” around at the moment.

We three are all a bit weary now as we were all helpers - TT was on the door, BB helped on one of the kids stalls and I was on the bric a brac stall – and then we all helped to clear up.

We have some very talented and creative cake makers who always donate wonderful creations.  I had to buy some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.