Red Carpet

Monday morning arrived far too quickly.  We dropped BB at breakfast club, and  D came with us to get the train, so he could then catch his train back to Oxford from Edinburgh.  My day was full of lots of little things and I am not sure any of them got resolved.  I got waylaid at the end of the day, so ended up on the later bus home – not ideal.

I had a little time to kill before I eventually caught the bus, so wandered down to Princes Street. I could hear what sounded like a pipe band, and it seemed to be getting closer.  As I approached the Balmoral Hotel, there were lots of people crowded around the entrance.  I had found the pipe band!  The blip is rather dark, but the music was fabulous.  I have no idea what, or who, it was in aid of, but a couple of bemused people came out of the hotel just before I took this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.