Patriotic

After a busy couple of days, I wanted to do very little today.  I did a few chores, but in reality I managed to achieve doing very little.  We went to Dunbar after lunch and walked along the cliffs and coast to Belhaven.  It was a grey day, but it was still and calm.  There is not much too the village of Belhaven (apart from a magnificent beach) but we wandered round a couple of streets we had never been along before.

It was then home via the supermarket.

Our old friend D, was up from Oxford for the rugby and came to visit us afterwards.  I haven’t seen him for  what seems like a long time – certainly a couple of years, though TT has seen him more recently.  We had a good catch up and reminisce over a lovely meal cooked by TT.  There just wasn’t enough time.  I hope we all manage to meet up again before too long.

There is a house in Belhaven – the Manor House -  which appears very patriotic.  This is the weathervane!

The two extras show yesterday's crocuses in the almost sunshine and a weird Easter egg which I spotted in the supermarket!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.