Purple stripes

I had set my alarm so I could get up early and bake.  It went off and TT sought reassurance that that it the baking alarm, before turning over to snooze.  I on the other hand got up and baked for the cake stall at the jumble sale.
BB was playing football in North Berwick, so they dropped me at the jumble sale before they went.  We were doing the last minute setting up - we had loads of stuff and the hall looked great.   BB and TT came to help after football, and before we knew it the doors were open.  I was on bric-a-brac, TT was on the door and BB was on one of the children’s stalls.  It is hard to gauge how busy we were  – probably the same as last year, which was quieter than in previous years. In the end we raised more than last year which was excellent.  We all went home tired and weary, but pleased to have raised a significant sum for the school.

We came home to some drama, arriving at the same time as fire engines who were attending a fire at a house along the road from us. They were there for a while, so I expect some damage has been done.

TT headed to Edinburgh for a night out, while BB and I chilled out at home – both of us being a bit weary after our busy day.

I meant to take a blip of the jumble sale, but forgot. Here are some crocuses from our garden instead.  I love the purple stripes.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.