Newborn

It was a lovely morning, so I had a laundry fest.  Once the boys had gone off to church, I went for a run.  It was really mild and I felt overdressed!  When I was nearly home I ran past another runner who must have been regretting the multiple layers he had donned for his run in the sunshine.

TT was feeling a bit better today so we headed out this afternoon to get some fresh air.  We drove south, with no real destination in mind, through the Lammermuirs ending up at The Hirsel at Coldstream.  We paid a visit to the tea room before we headed off on one of the walking routes round the estate.  It was muddy – very muddy!  BB was the sensible one, as he had worn his wellies.  TT and  I regretted only wearing our walking shoes.  We then had a lovely drive home in the late afternoon sunshine.  Once home, BB did his homework whilst TT cooked.

This mother wasn’t being very co-operative with her  recently born calf.  Just out of shot was the farmer who was encouraging the mother to let the calf suckle.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.