Girl With Magnifying Glass

Poor TT wasn’t feeling any better, but said he was up for taking BB to football, and he didn’t need much persuasion to contact the out of hours GP service, who prescribed some antibiotics.  Hopefully he will be feeling better soon.

Meanwhile, after a false start (getting to the bus stop and realising that I didn’t have my purse!), I head into Edinburgh to get a train over to Glasgow to meet a couple of former colleagues for lunch.  We tried to meet up before Christmas, but couldn’t co-ordinate things, and this was the first time we could get together in 2017.  We had a lovely lunch, and lots of chat till it became apparent that the restaurant would like our table back.

I then headed back home, to see my boys.  TT had made it through the day, but was worn out.  BB was keen to show me his new trainers!

I had planned to have some time to do a little shopping in Glasgow, but my travel plans got a bit behind.  That left me with only twenty minutes to kill, so I went in search of a couple of Glasgow murals.  This is Girl with Magnifying Glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.