Blacksmith

We were up early today as BB had his last cello practice to do before school. I’m not sure why we then ended up cutting it fine to get to school.  I came home and went for a run. It was my best idea, as my legs were still tired from my run last night, and to be honest, I was just tired.  Anyhow, once the run was done I had to go  out to get a few things for lunch as the fridge was rather bare.

Once BB had had his lunch, I made him practice his cello before football.  What a tyrant I am!  We then zoomed home from football and I took BB and a couple of his friends to film club.  I then came home and did the chores I should have done earlier.

TT came home from work feeling rather under the weather.  He has been snuggled up on the sofa with BB watching the rugby.

I am feeling weary, and think I will be in bed early tonight.

I have always liked this blacksmith’s sign. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.