Reflection By The Weir

BB was ready for school long before me this morning.  I was doing chores, hanging out washing, sorting stuff out – and he was shouting at me to get a move on.  We were at school in plenty of time.  I then had more chores to do, including returning BB’s long overdue library book, sorting out my dry cleaning, shopping for some bits and pieces, and going to the bank.  Once back home I sorted out some stuff for the PTA jumble sale and before I knew it I was off out to pick BB up from school.  He handed me his cello and  walked  part of the way with his pals.  One of his pals who was in a hurry walked up with me.

As usual BB had football and hockey.  Powered by painkillers (for my sore foot), I went for a walk with my friend S while the boys were at football.  All the chatting helped to take my mind off my foot.

Once I had fed BB, we headed back out to help set up the PTA jumble sale.  Lots had already been done by the time we got there.  It is a great social gathering for the children, while the parents work.  Someone had handed in two boxes of Lego.  BB and a friend went through picking out the bits they wanted – a bonus of being a helper.

Here’s a blip of a weir on the river, taken from this bridge – as I fumed over how I had been ripped off at the dry cleaners! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.