East Beach

I was on football this morning, so BB and I were in Dunbar.  I dropped him and went for walk.  It was a strange morning – misty, but bright.  I walked to the cliffs and back around to the football pitches.  BB’s team weren’t looking very happy when I got back, and at the end they all had long faces.  They had lost.  BB wasn’t happy.

BB and I were about to go out for a walk this afternoon, when he decided he would rather stay at home and help TT in the garden.  I left them to it.  My walk, took in two of my running routes – and I couldn’t believe that a couple of tracks were still covered in snow.  At one point I almost thought I would have to turn back – but I trudged on through thick snow.  The worst was a farm track – that has not had any vehicles along it - see extra.

The day ended with a quiet evening, and watching East Lothian on Countryfile.

Here’s the east Beach at Dunbar this morning.  Like the last time we were in Dunbar – everything was grey, today it was a brighter grey.  The extras show the rocks, the waves and the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.