The Demolition Continues

Our train was packed this morning, and unusually we received an apology from the conductor for the lack of seats!

Work seemed to be mostly taken up with meetings today, including one that was a little tricky.  Thankfully it was over quickly.

I got home tonight to find BB in the middle of his homework.  Last night he told me the maths was really easy.  He made good progress (and got them all right), but didn’t get through it all!  I baked the cake that I had been threatening to bake since Sunday.  TT will be pleased to  be able to take cake for his lunch tomorrow.  While the cake was baking I watched the final episode of The Replacement.

Here’s a view of the St James demolition from the York Place side.  I also caught a few more Georgian shadows tonight, though it wasn't really dark enough to see them properly (see extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.