Agriculture

TT decided to go to work today, but only at the last minute this morning, so I just headed out for the bus, and left him to get BB organised, as he needed both rugby kit and badminton kit plus his tea! Work was more of the same.  One of my team is retiring in a couple of month’s time, so I had a good chat with him to explore options for replacing his post.  I need to have a few more conversations with other colleagues to explore a couple of other options.

I was on BB pick up tonight, the first time in ages.  It was also my first train journey for ages.  I bumped into a friend on the train so we had a good blether.

BB was very weary after badminton and even though he intended doing some homework and even though TT and I were helping him find some ideas for it, he was just too tired – too many sporting activities perhaps – yesterday PE, a sponsored workout and football, and then today's rugby and badminton – with the promise of more tomorrow.  The homework will have to be done tomorrow.

I had to pop out to the bank at lunchtime.  I never fail to be impressed when I walk into the RBS banking hall.  I think this represents agriculture.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.