Flower

Our first challenge of the day was how to get BB, his cello and his bike to breakfast club and school. In the end TT drove BB, with the cello and the bike.  There was no room for me, so he had to come back for me before heading to the station.  It was freezing on the platform as we waited on the train, and the day only seemed to deteriorate further – weather-wise.  I discovered this when I popped out at lunchtime for an errand, and discovered it was rather wet,  windy and cold.

We had a good divisional training session this afternoon – I really enjoyed it and found it useful.  I was glad to leave the office this evening as I had been cold all day due to the chilly draft coming in the window beside me.  I had to pick BB and his stuff up.  He cycled home, so I only had to battle with the cello.  They were doing a sponsored cycle today.  He was quite cross as he missed half of it as it clashed with his cello lesson.  He said he cycled twice as fast to make up for it!

We had a quick turnaround as BB had football training.  I met a friend and her daughter for a  quick trip to Luca’s in Musselburgh – I did not imbibe in ice cream, but they did. BB brought a letter home from football about a forthcoming trip.  He announced that the big breakfast was going to be one of his highlights!

It had to be an emergency flower blip today.  I’ve no idea what kind of flower it is though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.