Tulip

My day started with some nagging to get BB to finish his homework.  He knew he had to do it, but time was just ticking away and he wasn’t doing it.  It got done eventually.  The nagging moved on  to make sure he got dressed and off to school.  It wasn’t the best of mornings (weather-wise), but I forced myself out for a run.  It was grey, damp, windy and cold – not ideal running conditions.  I ran off with the wind behind me and decided to make it a decent run, as the forecast for the rest of the weekend is not great. Running into the wind was hard going and I could barely tell the difference between uphill and downhill as it was all a slog.  I came back home along the railway path, which was at least sheltered in places and the path was clear of snow, through there was still snow hanging around.

I came home for a quick turnaround and a visit to the supermarket for provisions for lunch.  BB came home weary.  He had PE today where they were doing athletics.  He had won the long jump and was delighted with that.  Too many sporting activities this week have worn him out.

After lunch I got stuck into some chores, before realising that I hadn’t got everything I needed from the supermarket, so had a wander down town again.  BB did some cello practice and then it was off to Scouts for him.

These tulips were destined for the compost heap today, but I thought I would get a blip out of them first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.