Waves

I slept late and was still tired when I eventually surfaced. We had a very quiet and lazy day.  After lunch, we took BB and a friend swimming in Dunbar.  TT and I decided to go for a  walk.  It was very windy and cold, with intermittent snow showers.  It was even choppy in the Victoria Harbour.  All the boats were tied up in the inner harbour. Waves were crashing over the harbour wall and further along, by the East Beach, were crashing over the road, throwing up stones.  It was wild, but strangely mesmerising.  We didn't dare go along the cliffs.

We were glad to head back to the pool café to thaw out, before the boys got fed up and were ready to head home.  BB and TT went to church in the evening, and brought back pizzas for tea.  I stayed at home, warm in front of the fire.  Once BB was in bed, TT and I started to watch The Tunnel.  I was sure I would fall asleep, but managed to stay awake for a couple of episodes.

Here are the waves crashing over rocks, with some waves in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.