Over Victoria Bridge

My to do list at work is getting longer and longer, and I am taking a while to tick things off.  I sat at my desk for most of the day, interspersed with a  couple of short meetings. The train home was fine tonight and I even got a seat.   BB was playing table tennis when I got to after school club, and he was in no hurry to come home.

Once he was fed, I dropped him at cubs, and then went for a walk.  It was freezing.  I thought I might have been overdressed, but I definitely wasn’t, and I wished I had remembered my gloves.  I curtailed my walk and headed to the supermarket for a few bit and pieces and landed a few bargains while I was at it.

Here’s a view from my walk, as it was getting dark.  I like the lights on the bridge.  Only one side appears to be working though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.