Ghost Sign

It has been a long day.  Work was fairly busy, as I get to grips with my new job.  I still have things to tidy up in my old job, and need to get them tidied up soon – this includes clearing my old desk.  I wasn’t in such a rush tonight as BB was at badminton.  I had heard that there was train disruption, and even though the website said my train was running,  a few minutes after I was waiting on a packed platform the train was cancelled, as the previous one had been – hence the crowd.  Even Scotrail staff who were waiting on the platform to crew the train, were taken aback. I waited on the next train, while lining up a friend to collect BB if necessary.  The next train ran later than it should have, and I got home just in time for my friend to drop BB off.

I had him doing his homework almost as soon as he got in, then once TT was home, I left BB to do his cello practice and went out for a run.

I wandered out of the station to kill time and spotted this ghost sign, at the Market Street level of this building. It says The Scotsman and Evening News.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.