Heart Puddle

After my busy and emotionally draining week, I felt quite weary this morning, but I really wanted to go for a run.  It was a lovely sunny morning, with gale force winds, but I forced myself out for just over five miles.  It was very hard work and I really felt worn out by the time I got home.  Once I had got over that I went into town to get some stuff for lunch, including a vegan sausage roll – for novelty value really!

BB was home later than usual, as he had had string orchestra after school.  He soon ate his lunch and was off out, as he had planned to meet up with a friend.

After a few chores, I popped out for a wee walk, to stretch my running legs.  It was then back home to finish my chores and cook BB his tea before Scouts.  Once I had washed floors, I sat on the sofa and caught up with a TV programme.  TT was out with friends tonight, so I had peace until it was time to pick BB up.  It was then a real battle to get him to bed (I knew his rugby game was cancelled, so he only had training , and I hadn’t the energy to shout at him!) and I think I was in my bed before he was in his!

I spotted this heart-shaped puddle this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.