tradition

Going to the local market on Sunday morning is part of the fabric of life in France. Buy lots of stuff to make a big family lunch or dinner.

I had no such plans. In fact I had no plans at all. Some possibilities but no plans. I had a busy day yesterday. Tomorrow will be busy too - in Bordeaux for the day. 

Then home on Tuesday. Yes, busy. On Wednesday I have a meeting in Dundee. Yup, busy again.

So today was a "play it by ear" day. I managed a sandwich lunch by the river when the weather was still cool but dry. Then it became cool and wet, so mostly I watched rugby on TV in the afternoon.

The reason I went to the St Cyprien (Sant Çubran in Occitan) market this morning was to check out what I might fancy putting in my suitcase for home. Two excellent cheese sellers and plenty offering local "salami" type sausage. I'll go back early on Tuesday morning.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.