Wojtek, cont'd

I'd promised to attend a client's conference in Edinburgh this morning. An e-learning business.

So, 8.40am train. Luckily I looked at my iPhone app about 8am and saw that all services to Edinburgh were badly delayed or cancelled.

So, plan B. Drive to the western suburbs of the city and take the bus to the centre. Just before I got to the Forth Road Bridge they closed it, to allow an abnormal load to cross. 10 minutes just sitting, waiting.

Well, it got better. Halfway to the city from the bridge I caught up with the abnormal load and had to follow it at a steady 25mph (40 mph zone) until I could get off that bit of road.

Only 30 minutes late.

As I was waiting for my bus after the conference I noticed a new statue in the park behind me. Wojtek!

Last year I Blipped my son playing in a fundraiser for the statue. Great to see they were successful.

Wojtek

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.