Recovery

Yesterday's outing seems to have taken a bit out of me. I suspect I'm also shedding a bit more weight - or is it wishful thinking.

Whatever, the brain is sluggish and not working right today. I tried to do something tricky in the morning and just couldn't get my head around it. Not particularly difficult but needs a clear head.

So, reduced to finding easy stuff to do. Plenty of that, fortunately.

I did think a good jolt of coffee after lunch might do the trick. That was my excuse, anyway. No excuse for the treacle scone, of course.

I enjoyed the coffee and the break even if it didn't work the way I wanted. I did enjoy reading a bit of the newspaper - especially after seeing an particularly sad piece of sloppy or (more likely) partisan reporting last night in the Fife Free Press. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.