Dapper Dan

Busy day.

Up about 5:30. (Damned birds and their dawn chorus.) Out to Rotary for 7:15. Lidl after Rotary. Then deskwork all day. Out to fill the car with diesel after dinner.

Sitting down eventually to relax and Blip at 8pm.

Tomorrow will be the same, but different. I'm speaking at the Dundee Discovery Rotary Club - be there for 7:15am. Out of the house about 6:30am.

So, thought I'd make tomorrow easier by laying out my clothes for the morning. My Rotary shirt from Ghana is compulsory as (1) it scares the hell out of folk so early in the day and then they pay attention to the speaker and (2) I'm talking about Ghana.

By coincidence the President of Ghana was visiting the Scottish Parliament today, on his way to Aberdeen to be given an honorary degree. I saw the usual suspects calling for him to be told how to run his country.

Oddly enough, Ghanians are quite sensitive to being lectured by white folks - especially their former colonial masters who made fortunes from selling them into slavery. I'm on their side as far as that goes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.