Done

So, task accomplished.

Got myself out of bed for 5:30. Got myself to Dundee for 7:15. Spoke about Ghana for 20 minutes without anyone going back to sleep.

It was interesting. The Rotary club I was speaking at meets in the Dundee University Student Association building. 3 floors of bars and cafeterias. When I arrived it looked like a bomb had hit it.

I learned that 30% of the students are from Northern Ireland. You can guess the rest.  

I've known two of their club members for some time, so some memories were jogged. I hadn't seen Anna for 5 or 6 years, so quite a bit of jogging was needed (from both of us).

Denise was on the Rotary adventure to Tanzania which got me started as a Blipper, and was a mutual close friend of the leader of the trip - who died of motor neuron disease in 2014.  

I should have Blipped the carnage which St Patrick's Day inflicted on the student union, but had left my camera in the car. Instead it's a rather dull shot of the Tay Bridge and the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.