Welcome back

Getting back behind my desk (after just over a week away) was not much fun.

I deal with emails and phone calls (if I really have to) and anything genuinely urgent while I'm away. It's the price I pay for having the flexibility the rest of the time.

That still leaves all the non-urgent emails and the paper mail which comes through the door. 

I even had to go to the local post office to collect 6 trade mark registration certificates and a company name change certificate, all of which were too big for the letterbox.

Then I had a 3 hour meeting in Dundee in the afternoon. Two hours of travel thrown in, and that's the day gone.

The Blip ended up being my excellent pocket guide to Bordeaux. It was a panic buy at the railway station on Monday morning. Strange city... no map. Well, best value I've had for €8.99 in ages. 

So far as I can see, they don't do an English version. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.