made it!

Now back in Toulouse, after a bit of a gap.

Travel via London went to plan. A huge relief as France was experiencing a day of mouvement sociale - strikes and demonstrations.

The bus service between the airport and the city was a bit disrupted, but a 30 minute wait wasn't the end of the world.

My flat is in the quartier I lived in before. Like putting on an old pair of shoes to be back here. A 10 minute walk across the river to the city centre proper.

The 66 bus dropped me a 1 minute walk from the flat. Oddly enough it went past the hospital at Purpan where my wrist was x-rayed and plastered after I broke it playing rugby.

My year here aged 19-20 was a hugely formative experience. Really looking forward to seeing the old haunts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.