Cheldon

By Cheldon

Another celebration!!

I had my future in-laws up for the weekend to help me buy a car. I passed just before Christmas and I've been desperate for a car since working full time from January. I dread to think what I've spent on taxis too and from school as the weight of the books is awful! Year 6 unfortunately do pages and pages of work, how I wish I taught year 1 where a sentence is all that is required sometimes from a lesson!!

I set myself up for a whole day or two of visiting car places. But we went to the first place, saw a car, test drove it and got it! All happened very quickly and I am very happy. I just need to get used to the car now!!

We went for lunch on the Sunday at a pub on Cleeve hill. Although it was miserable I still love the view!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.