a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Resonator

"High fever got me, well I ain’t no use
High fever got me, well I ain’t use
I can’t work, my hands can’t event tie my shoes
 
Every body think, I’m on my dying bed
Every body think, I’m on my dying bed
Well I eye’n my baby come and rub my head"
 
   
Corey Harris – High Fever Blues

Actually, despite the lyric I'm definitely starting to feel a little bit better, although I'm full of cold.  Thanks for all your kind comments.  Its another emergency blip though, as I've not been outside today.  

This is my resonator guitar and a beautiful thing she is too.  She has what's known as a biscuit tin bridge - if you look at the thumbnail you can see why.  

I keep telling myself that when I retire I will find the time to really learn to play her properly... yeah(!) .... along with all those other things that I'm planning to do that the working day somehow prevents :-)

Later:

Having started to catch up on what has been going on while I've been off-line I see that there are all sorts of rumours about what may or may not be happening to Blipfoto.  As a newcomer to the blip world I would hate to see it go, it really is a very special community.  I shall be keeping fingers and toes crossed that someone out there finds a way to keep it going, while retaining what makes it so special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.