An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Sunday Ride

Got up early so that I could take Buddy for a walk before church and still have time to cook my  hardy breakfast. 

Debbie's electric assist bike's battery went totally dead while I recovered from my broken hip.  The charger would not charge it.  Took it into a bike shop and was told the battery with tax and everything would be more than $1,000.  Yes that is what I said, $1,000.  The mechanic suggested that the battery was dead, dead.  So dead that the charger didn't recognize that a battery was attached.  To fix it, one needed to ride the  bike in charging mode.  Hopefully getting enough juice for the charger to work.  Well last night, I rode the bike 3 miles in charging mode.  My legs are still reminding me that they are 66 years old.  The effort paid off.  The charger charged the battery fully.  I rode the bike to church to see how it would do on a longish ride.  It did great. 

While riding home, I spied this stone with a hole in the middle.  The stone was used to create roads in the late 1800's.  Began playing with the DoF.  Like this one the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.