It was a very Happy Mothers Day.

Today my Daughter Number 1 came home!!! 
And my sister Jennifer, her husband Dick Head (the children called him that - not me - we coudlnt help but laugh!), my wonderful step Mummy and little niece and nephew - the Rugrats - came over for lunch. Ok, dinner!

I was so well organised until Jennifer fed me Malibu and lemonade!

It was total chaos but alot of fun. 

Mr W got 'detained' at squash so was only able to join us for the last hour but it was probably just as well as 'he hates kids'. His words, not mine. And he doesnt really. 

Thank you to my beautiful Daughters (I wasnt able to see Sophie Poke today but she was in my thoughts) for my Spa day treatment. I have booked a Spa day for their Birthdays in a few weeks time but couldn't afford to go as far as any treatments for me, so they booked me a Back massage. Such thoughtful girlies.

And thank you to my Son, Samuel Squidget for my wifi flowers. No, they werent ordered on line, it was a picture on Facebook of a bunch of flowers he said he would have sent if he had the money!!! Its the thought that counts!!!

Everyone has gone now and Mr W is snoring his head off next to me. I think he may have had a little bit too much to drink this evening!!!

And I'm glad Blip is still here. I haven't finished backing up my journal yet!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.