Hiding

This miniature iris is hiding amongst the daffodil foliage.  I seem to be very good at growing the foliage and not the flowers.

The weather was dismal.

The children had talked about going out for lunch but they couldn't agree on the type of restaurant so we didn't go.

There were presents from both, some fingerless gloves, homemade and some chocolate bunnies from the daughter and two orchids from the son.  I now have four to look after.  I know how to look after them but I tend to forget to water them.  

I've been briefly in the garden planting some heathers and putting some rhubarb plants in some pots to start to get them growing.  I'm disappointed to read that I can't harvest the rhubarb in the first year.

Murphy has had a sore tummy the last few days so he is now on rice and chicken and antibiotics.

Work tomorrow.  Yes I'll take it easy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.