Northern Exposure

By Northern

Balanced

Campbell had a rehearsal in town this afternoon and it seemed a bit of waste of time to go home and then just have to drive back again a few hours later. (no buses on a Sunday). So decided to fit in a car wash, a swim ( not in the same place) and a wee drive up to the top of Wideford hill for a look out over the isles.

It was a bit blustery up there and the clouds were skudding across the sky throwing big shadows in between the bright patches of sunshine.

After taking some pics I decided to do some tai chi form. It was a bit tricky on a stony and boggy hilltop with the wind challenging my balance and I lost my footing a few times, mainly when dong kicks and turns, but it was fun. When I did get right it felt like I was balanced on the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.