West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

The pianist...

I've cycled and walked all over Manhattan today. A half marathon this morning closed a lot of roads including round the corner from my hotel. That was a surprise - when the London marathon is on there are signs everywhere about closed roads for weeks beforehand but I haven't seen any. Judging from the annoyed beeping from drivers, and local workers who weren't allowed to cross the road complaining to the police, it was a surprise to them too!

Once I found my way past the blockages and got a bike, it was a great ride down the (car-free) Greenway to Battery Park. 

This is Washington Square. I liked the view of pianist (who was extremely good) playing with the Empire State Building in the background. I might edit it a bit when I get home as the contrast and colours could be a lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.