West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Don't kill Blip...

10 hours of meetings today with only a short time to pop outside and take this shot. 

I've been seeing the posts about what's happening to Blip and saw the news about liquidation at lunchtime. It's so sad. Joe and the team put so much work into the site and they can't have been expecting this and soon after launching the new website design. And now they've lost their livelihoods. 

I hope the people saying that the website won't just suddenly shut down are right. I have all my photos stored but I'd like to back up the text and comments just in case. But this work computer I have with me won't let me download anything so I can't start backing up until I get home. I hope everything is still functioning then!

I'll keep posting until the site stops working. Although I've been on here for more than a year, I've only been posting daily recently so I'd like the chance to get a bit further than my current 76 continuous shots.

The sculpture is at the entrance to the UN. It was given to the UN by the government of Luxembourg. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.