a town called E.

By Eej

Sunday Squirrel

I decided not to believe everything I read, and until there is an actual answer, or if the lights go out on the site, I shall remain here. It's all VERY weird and the lack of communication is disappointing - but
I'm not abandoning ship as I have no intention to start somewhere new. It's Blip or nothing.*

What did happen though, is that I am more than ever aware of how attached I am to my words of the last 5 years. Last night I almost cried at the thought of losing what really is my legacy. I have no children to leave my stories with, so if it wasn't for this platform who would, 40 years in the future, know that the Beloved is so awesome I moved 5000 miles to be with him? Who would know how much I am obsessed with squirrels?
So I am dowloading all my past Blips. If something does indeed happen, I can choose to save them elsewhere. It won't be the same, but I'll have them.

And speaking of being obsessed with squirrels ...;)



*this is not entirely true. I can journal on my website if I so choose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.