a town called E.

By Eej

YOU!

I think it was my 1500th Blip where I drew a comparison between growing up in real life, and growing up on Blip. I stated that at 1500, I had become a senior citizen.
The plan was, after the initial disappointment about the Changes and Merger, to be a senior Blip citizen for ever. I would eventually die, in real life, but on these pages I'd live on.

It still may happen, but the news this morning wasn't good; the official liquidation of Blipfoto on the government website.

So, while this may not be goodbye yet, or at all, I figured I should pull one of those funerals-while-your-still-alive things, where I get to say some nice things about the faceless names that have become so much more to me than that.

Thank you.

You've made me laugh, you've made me cry, you've made me think, you've made me a better photographer. You were there for the bad times (I'm looking at you 2010 and 2011) and you were there for the good times. I'm SO happy that I've made friends here, that I've gotten to know people beyond these pages, and I am hopeful they will remain my friends. 

If you'd like to stay in touch and we haven't already found each other elsewhere:

esbeephoto@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/allthepercys

Oh, and I'm ericasb on Flickr.

This place already feels like I am the last person on earth and I'm just waiting for the last candle to burn out. Or maybe we are all on the Titanic and I'm in the band.
.

(Honestly, I don't want to be overly dramatic but I'm genuinely upset and I do tend to really FEEL my feels.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.