Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Mother bears

A rainy indoor day today (cleaning up my studio and going over more old slides…)  Realized I had no picture at the end of the afternoon so you get the knit bears I’m about to send off to Minneapolis and from there they get shipped to Africa for kids with aids as part of the "mother bear project"  I started this project almost a year ago but then 2 granddaughters thot they looked like cats and wanted one and then there were those other long legged dolls that got knit for Oskar and Fiona. ....  But now that I have 4 bears, off they go before they get played with any more. (altho except for the last one on the right, they have already been well loved here.)   My cousin has knit about 50 I think!  I'll probably do more...
Edit: my cousin, who looks at my blips, emailed me she is on #56 , aiming for 100!! Hers have gotten very creative with cable stitches etc. 108,000 bears have been sent to Africa as of March 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.