Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Blipmeet!

Isn’t this one of the special things about Blip?  Actually meeting some real people and becoming real friends...  Tookie who I met on blip several years ago came over today to play with some bookmaking (she’s been making family photo books…) so today we had fun with the gelli press for a bit and then started an accordion book (I think her grandson Zeke will find his way into those pages….)    Blipper MIkeday , who lives nearby, came for soup lunch with us….so much talk about blip and polaroid….

Tookie made a very creative collage of the day (see above)!!


So much going around about this sad situation…..I actually have most, not all, of my blips backed up as I wrote them all on “pages” and then just saved them in a folder with the name of the blip…and the photos, no problem are in a collection of blips…which I will add to no matter what happens.   But I am an eternal optimist so I still hope that “EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE ALRIGHT!”

It's been suggested to use tags,  #blipforever and #IAmJoe to show your positive support. also #ThanksJoe

Edit: and another thing making the rounds...for wed. the 18th, post a picture of yourself  (or ?) with hands out to edge of photo as if holding hands with the next blipper.. and tag it #blipforever, to show the incredible solidarity to Joe and the blip family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.