My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Thank you

A huge, massive, heartfelt thanks to everyone that sponsored me to do the Edinburgh marathon. The generosity of people has been truly overwhelming and the idea that people who I've never even met (in person) have sponsored me has really meant a lot to me. A thank you to everyone.

As you can see I did finish -despite my slight injury in a pretty surprising time, for me, of 3hrs 24mins. Here I am after the finish at Musselburgh racecorse looking proud, sweaty, knackered, relieved, and a little sunburnt with my medal -it's a hefty piece you could really do some damage with- and my finishers T-shirt. This is the first second picture I've blipped that wasn't actually taken by me, but I think it still counts.

My justgiving

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.