Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

No waiting!

I left it late to go out for a walk on Sunday - something to do with the League Cup Final being shown live on TV - and so it was after 5pm before I went for a walk along the Canal.

The skies were pretty grey and dusk was setting in, so I took a few random photographs just so I'd have something to post as my daily blip. There are at least three of these traffic cones on posts along the stretch of the Canal nearest my home and I knew that, if all else failed, I could take a photo of one of them. However, I was surprised - and rather pleased - to see two oystercatchers perched near one of them and grabbed a picture just before they flew off.

Unfortunately, the light wasn't great - this picture was taken at 6.19pm - and I didn't have time to adjust the settings in my camera to cope with the surrounding gloom, but I was quite happy nonetheless with my good fortune. The birds didn't wait around for another photo so this will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.