atoll

By atoll

Standing Out There Alone

I was driving past the beautiful Saint Asaph Cathedral on a drive to Pwllheli today whilst listening dreamily to my beloved Desert Island Discs on a podcast (Bryan Stevenson US equal justice lawyer dated 8th March 2015 and very very highly recommended) when something unusual caught my eye in the sky set against low clouds. No not a bird or a plane, but a lone steeplejack up a ladder, and repointing the tip of the limestone steeple. I just had to stop.

No word of a lie but as I then carried on my way and restarted Bryan Stephenson on D.I.D, up came immediately his next track 'Standing in the Safety Zone' by the Fairfield Four. I had to dig out the lyrics:

"...while strolling along life's highway on that rose a mighty storm, I heard a voice from heaven say you're standing out there alone..."

Amen to that Bryan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.