Record time!

My Dad has been asking me for ages to put his old Breitling watch on eBay for him.

Since I had today off, I decided to get on with it and spent quite a while taking some decent imho photos, before adding the write up.

Dad had said what he would be happy with money wise, but of course I needed to take into account associated fees and the fact I felt it was worth more, so added a little extra for good measure and to ensure Dad got at least what he wanted for it.

With the item listed, I went for a shower and by the time I'd dried off, the watch had sold!
I was stunned but pleased that it was done and dusted and that I'd got Dad an extra £150 on his original price.

The buyer paid immediately, so I was able to post the watch out to him and take my Dad his money, all in the same day. Result!

Not so much of a result is our f***ing toilet; the flush has stopped working today so I'm back to flushing by bucket (until Mr A fixes it).
Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.