Hanging...

Mr A announced this week that the front of the house looks bare and we should get some hanging baskets.

He was right...it looks so much better! There's still a little gap in between so we think we may get another basket (but a different shape) and put it a couple of bricks lower.
He's been working all day, but insisted we get them done when he arrived home.

I've also been left hanging today ***RANT ALERT*** thanks to some twit on eBay.

I decided to sell my old iPhone, as it's in mint condition and I only got rid of it because they gave me an upgrade to a newer model.

However, the winning bidder of the auction has failed to pay and is insisting on sending me inane questions about the phone (that surely he should have asked before bidding).
These have also pricked my suspicions and I've decided that if he does pay (which I doubt very much due to the final value of the auction), I'm going to refund him, as I get the feeling he will sabotage the phone to claim a refund, then I'm left with an un sellable phone.

He only has one feedback rating on his account and that's from another disgruntled seller who seemingly had the same issues.

He has until tomorrow to pay, then I can ask eBay to close the transaction. What a complete waste of time.

I'd like to hang him by the short & curlies! Grrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.