Joy!

Today has been a nice day eventually.

Work this morning was quiet, and the heating is on the blink so it was freezing! At one point, I couldn't feel my fingertips, my hands were so cold.
I even kept my gym kit on under my scrubs in a dismal attempt to keep warm :-(

Note to self...wear thermals tomorrow

From work to the gym....great way to warm up.

This evening I visited college...to sample their beauty salon! I have to say, I am really impressed. I opted for a full body massage which turned out to be 1 hour 20 minutes of sheer heaven. All for £13!
Compared to the Groupon nightmare massage I had a month or so ago, this was another level. Very professional, thorough and extremely relaxing.

I've booked in again for a facial this Saturday, and also again in a months time for a galvanic facial. This forms part of the students assessment so I get the treatment for free, I just have to pay for the facial part of the treatment.

I've been so chilled out tonight, possibly due to the smell of the aromatherapy oils, hopefully I'll get a good nights sleep.

Tonight's blip is frogette Joy, chillin' in her own special way :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.