I really don't want to get up today!

Especially with the blipfoto news.

For what its worth, I'm not worried about my photos (they're backed up elsewhere).  I'm not worried about my 'words' as I don't often type more than is necessary to contextualise my photos.

I am, however,  worried about the blip community and the poor people at blipcentral. 

Blip has been a hugely enriching part of my life and I would be gutted to see it go. I don't want to migrate to a new site and have to 'start over' again with a new 365 project. I'm desperately hoping that the site is available for at least another few weeks so that I can say I've blipped continuously for two years. (Selfish, I know.)  I'm even more desperately hoping that some kind of solution can be found.

I know the news and speculation is mixed and there is little that we can do in the meantime - except keep on blipping and continue to prove our dedication to this site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.