That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Corpus Christi College

Absolutely glorious weather today - the warmest day so far! So I took my new fisheye lens out for its proper outing around Cambridge.

This is Corpus Christi college. To provide some perspective, it's actually quite a narrow road and I have my back against the wall opposite.

I've discovered the impressive flare effects of this lens - one or two of my shots have rather pretty star effects, but I think I was concentrating more on the composition and timing of this one. Despite being fairly early, there were still plenty of people about as Trumpington Street is one of the main routes into the town centre. The flare is a bit intrusive in colour, hence the mono layer. Having said that, some of the sun spots (?) are quite crisp really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.