Bekaboo

By bekaboo

The end is nigh

Day 736 - it's with a sad and heavy heart that I post what could well be my last ever blip. (I hope not and someone hears our blip SOS)

Gutting to hear that Blipfoto is imminently and highly likely to be no more. Feeling for Joe Tree, his family and blip central family. I hope this isn't a case of this is the end for the 'dream' and something better and brighter could rise up from the blip ashes (extremely hard act to follow mind!)

I've duly and patiently saved every single one of my journal entries and downloaded some of my better photos. It's been emotional. It documents the past 3 years of the little dude and my relationship with the big dude, along with a whole load of other precious memories I'd have been sure to have forgotten if it wasn't for blip.

I'll continue to check in every day to see what may happen along with the Blipfoto friends FB page.

While my jury is out whether to dust myself off and continue a photo journal elsewhere or not, if any of you lovely fellow blippers would like to reconnect please find me here (Flickr - Rebekah Jones or 365 project - Bekaboo) although I've not started to use either yet - I may never get over my relationship with blip :(

Thank you to you all for all your wonderful comments and support - we are blip - and that's what made it such wonderful thing!

Over and out xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.