RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Rain Again

I have said it before (most recently on 3 February) that rain is unusual this time of year and so I feel compelled to document its occurrence. Last night thunder and lightening started a little past midnight and it poured through most of the morning. If had been more energetic I would have captured raindrops as they were falling, but as it is I use the excuse of rain to sneak in a flower photo. I liked the symmetry of these two blossoms and of course the raindrops add a little something extra. I feel bad the for the bus loads of people in town for the long weekend, but I have the feeling they will make the most of it regardless. Us locals on the other hand huddle under our patios and drink hot beverages instead of the usual cold ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.