Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Homeward bound

Having spent a wonderful week in Cyprus , today it was time to return to a grey and very chilly Peterborough. We left the villa just before 5am, and drove through the emerging dawn to Paphos airport, arriving just before 6am (despite missing the turn for the motorway and having to take a rather haphazardly signed route through the city centre!)

The flight was smooth, although four and a half hours in a Ryanair seat is about the limit of my tolerance - the boys slept most of the way but I mostly read. When we left Stansted I was so tired that I turned the wrong way onto the M11, which was a bit of a shock after the very quiet Cypriot roads. 

The house was freezing when we got home - the cats were very pleased to see us - even more so when we turned the heating on!

Finding out the Blipfoto might be in trouble was a bit of a shock as I hadn't had time to browse any journals while we were away. Although I've become more lax recently, I find it hard to imagine life without this excellent site and the associated community. But until more is known I'll keep on blipping regardless....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.