A time for everything

By turnx3

Nearing completion

Monday
My latest knitting project, a baby blanket for my cousin's daughter, is nearing completion,.....and so it seems from today's shocking, yet not totally unexpected, news is Blipfoto, at least in the way that we have known it. Whilst I have been far from a daily blipper, I have been posting entries since May of 2008, so it has definitely become a part of my life, and I shall be exceedingly sorry to see it go, if go it must! It is such a unique and supportive community, with many wonderful people on board from all over the world - I have got to 'know' some wonderful people, and have learned so much here on many different subjects. My thoughts are with the blipfoto team, especially Joe, who I'm sure have been longing to share things with us, especially this last week or so with the rumors running wild, yet I expect were advised or probably forbidden to say anything, and had to keep their silence. For us, this is a most enjoyable hobby, for them it is their livelihood, and for Joe, his "baby". For the moment I intend to keep blipping as long as I am able, but I may start a parallel 'journal' on the 365 project, where so many blippers appear to have gone already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.