Simply Me

By Suze981

Save Your Life??

Dark days. The rumour mill has been going into overdrive and it would seem that they weren't unfounded. Blipfoto may not last forever. This journal may not last forever.

So today I have been preoccupied, quite literally, by saving my life into PDF files. Well the last 1205 days of it anyway.

Blipfoto has become such a big part of my life that I can't bear to lose it. Something I thought I'd look back on in years to come.

Hopefully the site will live on. But just in case, I'm saving my journal word by word, picture by picture. I lack the technical skills to do it using code and formulas and script, so I'm doing it the only way I know how.

I still have a long way to go, but hopefully I'll get through it. A good friend of mine has offered to perform the technical wizardry for me too to make sure I do get a backup if it disappears. I reckon I'll owe him more than a few beers for that!

For now though, the computer screen is starting to blur, I'd better call it a night!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.