Simply Me

By Suze981

Generations

Today is all about Mam. Quite rightly so, but it's also about Gran too. I spent it in Darlington with Olivia, Jane, Tony, Mam and Ian. There were 2 mams and 3 daughters together in the house.

I particularly liked the three generations in this shot - Olivia, her mam Jane, and her mam Barbara.

Jane and I had made a fantastic afternoon tea for the family - sandwiches, pasties, apple scones, strawberry cheesecake, white chocolate and raspberry muffins, lemon Bakewell tarts, whoopie pies and chocolate shortbread. It was a feast, washed down with tea, coke zero and a splash of prosecco (not all together I hasten to add!).

A delightful day - we managed a full family walk after tea and I sat and read to my niece this morning. I even squeezed in a wee run first thing too!

Running mileage (15 March - 15 March)
Today's run: 3 miles
Total mileage: 3 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.